if you click on another member's name you have a drop down menu that gives you some options:
You can click through their profile page, where you can leave a visitor message on their "wall"...this can be seen by all other members
You can also choose the option in the drop down to send a private message to the other member (which can only be seen by the two of you)
To avoid being logged out by default when making a lengthy post....
check the Remember Me box when you log in (not for use on shared or public computers!)
Forgotten your user name and/or password?
if you need help using our community
Here is some
for New Members
Here are our